Skip to content

Super September

November 22, 2016

I’m awfully behind with this blog somehow real life has this way of inexorably taking over and if I’m honest I’ve never really got to grips with good time management. However September brought its own kind of joy this year.

There was better news on several fronts. My friend’s badly injured son continued to improve and another unwell friend made progress.

I went out for a delightful dinner with H

Playing in the garden with my nieces

K’s birthday party a simple but very enjoyable curry in good company.

Being organised before going away for once. I’m always very stressed before going away but this time everything fell easily into place and I was glad.

Dinner at Ziyafet trying out the new Kaspas in the high st. Ziyafet our local friendly Turkish  was as always lovely. If I’m honest I doubt we’ll bother with Kaspas again. It was an experience but there’s much better ice cream.

Lovely post from D

Lunch at Alberts in De Panne. This is becoming a family tradition and a good one in my opinion. Big niece is already asked not when can she go back.

Walking on the beach also in De Panne


Dinner at Le Detroit again it’s becoming a regular haunt but our meal is always delicious.

Joy of a calm, clean uncluttered hotel room


Shopping in France. I particularly like the beauties of Calais market. Those Dhalias fill me with joy.


A walk in Calais:

How can you beat a Dragon on a roundabout?


The Last night of the Proms
Seeing my fairy godmother and making a fuss of her dogs

Belated afternoon tea


A quiet half an hour reading in the park

Farewell dinner with K, L and S before K’s trip down under

The rain when it finally came

Chrysanthemums


A huge email clearout at work – so very thereaupeutic.

Grown ups Sunday dinner

I managed to mend my much loved crochet cushion cover. It had stretched outrageously but it is now lined and filled with a huge French Pillow and in pride of place on the sofa.

Goodbye lunch at work 

Splendid goodbye gifts


Sister’s hen do

D the podiatrist sorted out my sore foot

A Cheese and wine party very retro with side order of excellent gossip

I have a shiny new job involving a promotion and a pay rise!

Cocktails with H & L

Dinner/ Cocktails with the girls

A peaceful work lunch in the park

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

